

CITY OF HOUSTON



Sylvester Turner

Mayor

George Bush Intercontinental ~ William P. Hobby ~ Ellington Airport

Mario C. Diaz Director of Aviation

August 15, 2022

SUBJECT: Letter of Clarification (LOC) No. 1

- **REFERENCE:** Request For Qualifications for Design-Build Services For Remain Overnight (RON) Aircraft Parking At George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH); Solicitation No.: H37-RONTA-2023-004
- To: All Prospective Respondents:

This LOC is issued for the following reasons:

- I. To <u>SCHEDULE</u> the RON Aviation Parking Site Tour at 11:00 A.M. CST, Wednesday, August 17, 2022. Attendee meeting location and departure point is: HAS IDO Building (Lobby), 111 Sandifer St., Humble, TX 77338. RSVP your intent to attend via email to: <u>andre.morrow@houstontx.gov</u> and <u>javier.sartorio@houstontx.gov</u>.
- II. To EXTEND the Due Date for vendor questions to Thursday, August 18, 2022 @ 3:00 P.M., CST.
- III. To <u>EXTEND</u> the Solicitation Due Date from August 24, 2022 @ 2:00 P.M., CDT to Thursday, September 1, 2022 @ 2:00 P.M., CST.

When issued, LOC(s) shall automatically become part of the solicitation documents and shall supersede any previous specification(s) and/or provision(s) in conflict with these LOC(s). LOC(s) will be incorporated into the Contract as applicable. It is the responsibility of the respondent(s) to ensure that it has obtained all such LOC(s). By submitting a statement of qualification on this project, respondent(s) shall be deemed to have received all LOC(s) and to have incorporated them into this solicitation.

If further clarification is needed regarding this solicitation, please contact **André Morrow, C.P.M., CPPB, Sr. Procurement Specialist**, via email at <u>andre.morrow@houstontx.gov</u>.

DocuSigned by:

Cathy Vander Plaats

Cathy Vander Plaats Aviation Procurement Officer Houston Airport System

cc: Al Oracion Dallas Evans Solicitation File

 Council Members:
 Amy Peck
 Tarsha Jackson
 Abbie Kamin
 Carolyn Evans-Shabazz
 Dave Martin
 Tiffany D. Thomas
 Greg Travis
 Karla Cisneros
 Robert
 Gallegos

 Edward Pollard
 Martha Castex-Tatum
 Mike Knox
 David W. Robinson
 Michael Kubosh
 Letitia Plummer
 Sallie Alcorn

1O

DE