MINUTES OF THE AIRPORT LAND USE REGULATIONS BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT MEETING

April 22, 2010 Meeting held in City of Houston Council Chambers City Hall Annex, 900 Bagby 6:00 p.m.

CALL TO ORDER

Dale Rudick, Board Chair, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. with a quorum present.

Dale Rudick, Chair Gary Shirley Wally Huerta Pardha Namuduri Johnny Gant

ATTORNEY

Kim Mickelson

I. OVERVIEW OF BOARD PROCESS

Presenter: Eric Potts, Board Secretary

II. CONSIDER AND POSSIBLY ACT ON THE MINUTES OF THE OCTOBER 22, 2009 MEETING OF THE AIRPORT LAND USE REGULATIONS BOARD OF ADJ USTMENT MEETING

Board Action: Board approved minutes of the October 22, 2009 Airport Land Use Regulations Board of Adjustment meeting.

Motion: Gary Shirley Second: Pardha Namaduri Vote: Unanimous Abstaining: None

III. PRESENTATION AND PUBLIC HEARING ON VARIANCE REQUEST:

File No: HAS 2010-V3 Applicant: SRP Lotus, Inc. Representative: Mr. Chris Patterson Address: 18839 McKay Road (HCAD Parcel #044-156-000-0513) Between Will Clayton Parkway and Humble Westfield Road. Variance requested from Section 9-403 of the City of Houston Code of Ordinances to allow for construction of a 62,000 sq. ft. rehabilitation care hospital facility.

Staff Recommendation: Support with condition for structure to meet 45 dBA interior sound level and execute avigation easement.

Speakers: Mr. Chris Patterson – Applicant. Dr. Bharat Latthe – Supportive. Brian Radican – Supportive.

IV. CONSIDERATION BY BOARD AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON VARIANCE REQUEST

Board Action: The Board approved the variance request with the condition of executing the avigation easement and noise complaint release, and the verification of meeting the 45 dBA interior noise levels. An Order of Decision was signed by the Board Chair and submitted into record. Motion: Wally Huerta Second: Gary Shirley Vote: Unanimous Abstaining: None

V. ADJOURN

There being no further business brought before the Board, Dale Rudick adjourned the meeting at 6:44p.m.

Motion: Pardha Namaduri Second: Johnny Gant Vote: Unanimous Abstaining: None

Dale Rudick, Chair

Eric Potts, Secretary