

CITY OF HOUSTON

Sylvester Turner

Mayor



Mario C. Diaz Director of Aviation

George Bush Intercontinental ~ William P. Hobby ~ Ellington Airport

March 30, 2021

SUBJECT: Addendum No. 1

REFERENCE: Invitation To Bid (ITB) for METRO BUS DRIVE LANE RECONSTRUCTION WILLIAM P. HOBBY AIRPORT (HOU) Solicitation No. HHTD-MBDLR-2021-013; Project No. 236

To: All Prospective Bidders:

This Addendum is issued for the following reasons:

- I. To EXTEND the Bid Due Date from May 4, 2021 to May 6, 2021 @ 10:30 A.M., CST.
- II. To <u>**REVISE</u>** the Prebid Meeting Schedule</u>

Doc 00210-4, Section 15.0, PREBID MEETING: The language shall be replaced in its entirety with the following:

"Add the following Paragraph A.1 to this Section:

- 1. A Prebid Meeting will be held virtually via Microsoft Teams, https://bit.ly/3sEAVgn at 10:00 a.m. (local time) April 5, 2021.
- 2. Pre-bid Meeting Questions will be due from bidders at 3:00 p.m. (local time), April 13, 2021.
- 3. A Site Visit will begin after the Pre-bid Meeting @1:00 p.m (local time). The site visit meeting location will be William P. Hobby Airport Terminal, Baggage Claim Information Booth, 7800 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061. The meeting and site visit are the only opportunity for bidders to see the site prior to Bid Due Date."

When issued, Addendum shall automatically become part of the solicitation documents and shall supersede any previous specification(s) and/or provision(s) in conflict with the Addendum. Addendum will be incorporated into the Agreement as applicable. It is the responsibility of the bidder(s) to ensure that it has obtained all such letter(s). By submitting a bid on this project, bidder(s) shall be deemed to have received all Addendum and to have incorporated them into their bid.

If further clarification is needed regarding this solicitation, please contact Tammeron Dilworth, Sr. Procurement Specialist, via email at <u>Tammeron.Dilworth@houstontx.gov.</u>

DocuSigned by: Cathy Vander Plaats

Cathy Vander Plaats Procurement Officer Houston Airport System

Council Members: Amy Peck Tarsha Jackson Abbie Kamin Carolyn Evan-Shabazz Dave Martin Tiffany D. Thomas Greg Travis Karla Cisneros Robert Gallegos Edward Pollard Martha Castex-Tatum Mike Knox David W. Robinson Michael Kubosh Letita Plummer Sallie Alcorn